Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Houston, TX, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property
We opted for this place over the downtown loft because we wanted space for the kids. That was definitely a win for us, perfect for families. It is a bit far (still do-able) to walk to nightlife, but then it's quiet and vagrant-free at night as a result. Ocean Beach has a great coastal vibe, lots of inexpensive scooter rentals, even it the neighborhood...good for fun and short commutes, and just a 15 minute drive to Balboa Park, Little Italy, Gaslamp and Waterfront districts.
View Property: Sea Breeze Retreat
Las Vegas, NV, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
After a horrific experience at another Airbnb, we were able to book this place the same day and after explaining our situation we were able to check in early too! I cant begin to tell you how much such excellence of hospitality saved our vacation with two small children!
Property
Then imagine our great surprise to find everything as the pictures advertised! Beautiful outdoor patio with a kids playground set (wow)! Inside was super comfy and felt warm and inviting! Our kids loved it and as parents we loved being able to distract the kids after long days at the beach and zoo with the playground! Lets not forget theres a hot tub and outdoor shower too!!! The house is positioned just a short walk to the cliffs and a great little restaurant too! Plus six minutes to Ocean Beach! The community was super quite and family friendly! Great place to stay and a great value as well! We will be back for sure!
View Property: Hale Kahili
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa's place was great! She accommodated our party of 4 after we were cancelled on the day of our reservation by another host. Her house was ready for us and we couldn't have loved it more. Would definitely recommend this house for anyone wanting a little bit of it all. Thank you Lisa!
Property
Her house was ready for us and we couldn't have loved it more. It was walking distance to the ocean, restaurants, breweries, and coffeeshops. We couldn't have been happier with the location. We relaxed in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing and enjoyed the secluded backyard. Would definitely recommend this house for anyone wanting a little bit of it all.
View Property: Hale Elua
Shoreview, MN, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa was excellent to work with! She had many good suggestions of places to shop and eat.
Property
Sea Breeze is a comfortable home in a great location. Everything was well stocked in the house. So nice having the washer and dryer available. Location was great. We did lots of walking to coffee shops and the the cliffs. So fun to be a part of the farmers market in Ocean Beach. Date of arrival June 17, 2018
View Property: Sea Breeze Retreat
Surprise, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property
Lovely WELL STOCKED home! So much thought went into kitchen and bathroom needs....we lacked for nothing! Plenty of room for us grandparents, 3 grown kids, son-in-law and grandbaby. Loved having Moms Day and a special Birthday dinner on the deck. Highly recommend this Home for any large family or group! Young kids would love all the toys, games, books and stuffed animals. Cozy, comfy beds and great linens/comforters! Book this one, you wont be sorry!
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
Reno, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa was so quick to answer questions and accommodating with our early check in. She even came to check on us when my daughter locked us out of the house!
Property
We had an awesome stay here! The house was perfect for our family and we had an amazing vacation! We didnt drive more than ten minutes to anywhere we wanted to go! We would definitely come back here! It was perfect.
View Property: Hale Kahili
xxxx, CA, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa was great, she responded very quickly when I had questions and recommended great places to eat.
Property
5-star: This house is amazing.. first the view of downtown skyline was gorgeous... the first night we were there they had some fireworks across the water that we could see from our patio.. we had a big group and it accommodated us very nicely. The beds are really comfy and clean, I would most definitely recommend this place if you have a big group.. everybody will feel like the have there very own space
View Property: Moana House- City Bay Views
Minneapolis, MN, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property Manager
Great space and very well managed! Let us check out late, no problem.
Property
This place was a little gem! The hot tub was amazing to enjoy in the morning and at night. The location was awesome, you can see the ocean from the street and easily walk to Sunset Cliffs / Caf / gas station. Traffic in and out of OB is always a challenge but if youre not going in and out all day, its totally fine.
View Property: Hale Kahili
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property
This place was awesome! We stayed here with our 1 year old and it was really baby friendly. There wasnt much for him to get into and the high chair and pack and play were great. There were even beach toys for us to take to the beach! The fire pit and hot tub were great for us to unwind within range of our baby monitor. You can really tell everything has been thought through at this Airbnb. Its also a great location with restaurants, groceries, etc within walking distance or an easy drive. It was a little bit of a splurge for us but definitely worth it. Size-wise it was spacious for the three of us and would still be comfortable for a family of five. The only small part is the bathroom, and the sliding glass door makes it a little trickier to bathe a little one, but definitely not a reason not to book. We would stay here again if we come back to San Diego!!
View Property: Hale Elua
Orange, CA, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa responded quickly every time. Follows up with concerns, and offers many suggestions. She made the experience smooth and easy.
Property
The house view was great, most of the best were softer than expected!!! 5 stars for the master bedroom bed. If you forgot to put your eye protection on you were awake by 6am when the sun came up with the views.The views were worth the money too.
View Property: Moana House- City Bay Views
Seattle, WA, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property
Such a lovely space with a great cooks kitchen. We loved the open floor plan and all the kids toys and amenities like high chairs, cribs (for a charge), baby gate, plastic plates and cups, etc. The location is great with ample street parking.
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
xx, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property
This place is in a fantastic location for a short walk to superb views of the ocean. The place was also incredible well stocked with anything we would need for a week long vacation.
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
Duluth, MN, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa is a great host and very, very quick at responding with any questions we had! Thank you so much for being such a great host and making our trip to San Diego one for the books!!!
Property
This place is very centrally located to everything we did on our family trip! The backyard/hot tub/fire pit was a great place to hang out after a long day hitting all the sights!
View Property: Hale Elua
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa was a very accommodating host, and responded to any of our concerns within minutes. She even let us come into the home a day earlier, which was only in a days notice. We even got to meet her in person, and was such a wonderful person to talk to!
Property
The location and house were perfect for my family and I. We enjoyed the weather, views, hot tub and so on. Our one year old daughter very much loved the kids toys and play yard, and we enjoyed her love for it all, as well. Definitely recommend this home!
View Property: Hale Kahili
zxczxczxczxc, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed Lisas place and Ocean Beach. Definitely as advertised. Very clean. Beach toys (chairs, cooler, bogey boards, etc.) were a nice plus.
View Property: Hale Kahili
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
The amenities were awesome everything we could ask for or needed was available toaster oven, coffee pot, soap, lotion, etc. Highly Recommend - this was our first Airbnb experience and after this we will definitely be back.
Property
Great place to stay if you have a large family we brought 4 of our kids, their significant others and children. There were 10 of us staying in the house and we were visiting our son, his wife and baby so when we were all at the house together it was perfect - room to get away when you needed to. We actually all had an awesome steak dinner one night out on the beautiful deck with plenty of seating. They have a quiet policy when large groups can't be on the deck after 8 was worried it would be a problem with such a large group but we never had any issues.
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
Euless, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa is SUPER attentive and helpful! Also, the few people that did stop by for regular maintenance were very nice and polite, and we never felt unsafe.
Property
We rented the front cottage for spring break with a 7 yr old, 4 yr old twins, and a 9 month old. It was the perfect fit for us! The grounds are gorgeous, as is the cottage. The cottage itself had everything we needed, we just bought groceries. Thanks for the great hospitality Lisa!
View Property: Hale Kahili
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa was absolutely wonderful to work with as this was a last minute trip for me and I wasn't entirely sure if I was going to take it. She was really helpful, patient, and quick to respond. I truly hope to get to book this home again.
Property
Everything was great. There are cute little signs all over the house explaining anything you would need to know. The hot tub and fire pit were amazing and there were a ton of toys like bikes and kayaks and what not. The pictures don't do it justice - it's incredibly cute. Easy to walk to the cliffs or a small walk or short uber ride to the pier and Ocean Beach. Great location!
View Property: Hale Elua
Springfield
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was pretty awesome especially the location if you love Sunset Cliffs and Ocean Beach! Lisa was out of town but Cindy was quick to respond to any questions.
Property
Having off street parking was a plus but not totally necessary as there seemed to be ample street parking. Spa was perfect but we didnt have a chance to check out other toys as the weather was on the cool side. Cottage was very clean and well supplied. Lots of outdoor living space :)
View Property: Hale Elua
xxx
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property
The lovely home is just as it appears in the photos. Scrupulously clean, very well equipped. We cooked some big meals and found everything we needed. The location is superb - short walk to gorgeous cliffs, sunset watching, cafes, restaurants. Lovely.
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
xxxx, IT
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property Manager
We'd like to thank Lisa for her hospitality.
Property
Communication was great and the house was perfect for our big group. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.
View Property: Moana House- City Bay Views
xxx, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property
I highly recommend Hale Kahili Beach Cottage! This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. Short walk to a local cafe (less than a block), and more shops and restaurants a few blocks north in Ocean Beach. Views of the ocean down the street from the deck, or take a walk on the Sunset Cliffs trail for some incredible scenery. Awesome deck with fire pit and patio furniture to chill on. Great amenities inside but we didnt use them much at all since we spent most of our time outside on the deck enjoying the weather. If you want to head into downtown San Diego, its just a short drive away.
View Property: Hale Kahili
San Diego , US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property Manager
Lisa in incredibly gracious host. After a last-minute change in our plans she was extremely accommodating. One of the members of our party is disabled and Lisa made sure we had safe passage in and out of the house. She went to all possible lengths to make us feel welcome and the house was perfect. Little Lion is a legit good lunch spot and I can't wait to come back!
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
x, CA, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2017
Property Manager
5 Star: The owner is very nice, she came over and explained everything and even gave us pointers of where to eat.
Property
Absolutely stunning! We had a family of 13 in the house. With more then enough room. This house is gorgeous! I loved the open kitchen/living room. Beds were super comfortable.The neighbor hood is quiet and you feel very comfortable here. I would recommend this place in a heart beat! Can't wait to return one day!
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis
xxxxxx, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2017
Property Manager
5 Stars: Awesome vacation. Lisa was so easy to deal with and was very available.
Property
Our group of 12 came in from Houston - 6 adults and 6 kids ages 7 and under! The house was big enough for all of us to have space and rooms of our own. The kitchen had everything you could need and lots of room for cooking. The outdoor space was wonderful as well. We all had a great time. Thanks Lisa!!!!
View Property: Hidden Beach Oasis